German Coins 5 Mark silver coin of 1907, King Frederick Augustus III of Saxony.

coins of German Empire Coinage 5 mark silver coin
German Empire Coinage - 5 mark silver coin
German Saxony silver coins mark coin
German Coins  - 5 Mark silver coin,  Frederick August III, as King of Saxony
Coins of German Empire, Saxony - 5 Mark silver coin of 1907.

Obverse: Head of Frederick August III, as King of Saxony right.

Reverse: Crown of the German Empire above heraldic eagle of Germany with Prussian shield at chest and star order.

Mintage: 398,043 pcs.
Reference: KM-1266. R!
Mint Place: Muldenhutten (E)
Weight: 27,69 gram of  Silver (.900) - 0.8037 Oz. ASW
Diameter: 38 mm

German Coins, German coinage, German silver coinsGerman States Coins, Coins of Germany, German Gold Coins, German commemorative coins, German Imperial Coins, Numismatic Collection, Coins of the German EmpireCoins of Germany best silver coins for investment, silver coinsGerman East Africa coins, old coins, coin collecting, rare coins, world coins, foreign coins, heritage coins, silver ira investment, silver bullion coins, silver coin collection investors, investment coins, antique coins, Unique Silver Coins, collectible coins, Münzen Deutschland, silbermünzen, Münzen aus Deutschland, Münzen Deutsches Kaiserreich.

Frederick Augustus III of Saxony
Frederick Augustus III (German: Friedrich August III.) (25 May 1865, Dresden – 18 February 1932, Sibyllenort) was the last King of Saxony (1904–1918) and a member of the House of Wettin.
Born in Dresden, Frederick Augustus was the first son of King George and his wife, Maria Anna of Portugal.
Frederick Augustus served in the Royal Saxon Army before becoming king, and later was promoted to Generalfeldmarschall. Though well-loved by his subjects, he voluntarily abdicated as king on 13 November 1918, after the defeat of the German Empire in World War I. He died in Sibyllenort (now Szczodre) in Lower Silesia and was buried in Dresden.

Kingdom of Saxony
The Kingdom of Saxony (German: Königreich Sachsen, Low German: Königriek Sassen), lasting between 1806 and 1918, was an independent member of a number of historical confederacies in Napoleonic through post-Napoleonic Germany. From 1871 it was part of the German Empire. It became a Free state in the era of Weimar Republic in 1918 after the end of World War I and the abdication of King Frederick Augustus III of Saxony. Its capital was the city of Dresden, and its modern successor state is the Free State of Saxony.